THE GREAT SABATINI Announce Ontario New Album “Goodbye Audio” Out Nov 16th

L-R – Rob Sabatini (guitar/vocals), Joey Sabatini (bass/vocals), Steve Sabatini (drums/vocals), and Sean Sabatini (guitar/vocals)
Photo credit: Dave Levitt Photography


Announce Ontario New Album “Goodbye Audio” Out Nov 16th

For fans of Melvins, Unsane, Neurosis, Metz, KEN mode, Today Is The Day

The album will be released on November 16, 2018 on vinyl from No List Records, Ancient Temple Records and No Why Records. Cassette version will be available from Pink Lemonade and feature an exclusive bonus track “Drain The Swamp” only available on that format. Digital download and album pre-order available on TGS’ Bandcamp here.

Their latest single “Still Life With Maggots” was recorded live off the floor and shows the growth the band has made together over the past 11 years.

The band comments:

“We’re trying to give people a raw-ass document of abrasive sludge and noise rock in the most hi-fi package possible. We’re not interested in polish or smoothing over any rough edges… just achieving something of high sonic quality that presents the band that we are today…”

Following the theme of mortality persistent through the album, “Still Life With Maggots” is about existential dread and the general feeling of anxiety some people experience daily. Taking a more lighter path than in previous years, THE GREAT SABATINI is less focused on complicating their parts and set on being direct along with working together and highlighting each other’s strengths. Not wanting to emulate any bands they do point to some band favourites like Botch, Melvins and Neurosis as inspiration to consider different elements like new time signatures and feels.
Music video for “Still Life With Maggots” can be viewed here..


Track Listing:
1. Still Life With Maggots (2:06)
2. Dog Years (4:21)
3. Strip Mall or, The Pursuit Of Crappiness Parts 1-4 (3:11)
4. You’re Gonna Die (Unsatisfied) (3:28)
5. Tax Season In Dreamland (4:06)
6. Brute Cortege (3:16)
7. Hand Of Unmaking (14:06)
Album Length: 34:37