80’s Thrashers INFRARED “Saviours” Full Album Stream

L-R = Alain Groulx (Drums, Backing Vocals) | Mike Forbes (Bass, Backing Vocals) | Armin Kamal (Vocal, Guitar) | Kirk Gidley (Guitar, Backing Vocals)
Photo Credit: Gord Weber

80’s Thrashers INFRARED “Saviours” Full Album Stream 

New Album “Saviours” Due Out May 25th

Ottawa Show Dates w/ Flotsam And Jetsam and Black Mass

For fans of a mix of the Big 4, Testament, Exodus, Metal Church, SOD

Making an impact on the Canadian’s 80s thrash scene, Ottawa legends INFRARED have returned to cement and carry on their own legacy, with their new album “Saviours” featuring all new music to follow their EP “No Peace”, which featured tracks all written in the 80’s and only recently heard by fans in 2016. “Saviours” features eight tracks that are thrashy, aggressive, melodic, heavy, and tight.

Set to thrash world on fire with it’s release on Friday, May 25th, INFRARED have teamed up with MetalUndeground.com for the album’s full stream premiere at the following link

Vocalist / guitarist Armin Kamal comments:

“Infrared is extremely excited to release our sophomore album “Saviours” to the world today. This has been in the works for about 2 years now and is something we are very proud of. “Saviours” has fulfilled a goal of ours to create some brand new music the way we know how, with an old school 80s thrash feel along with a contemporary sound that encompasses our influences beyond the 80s.

While not explicitly a concept album, the album is heavily themed on the idea of false “Saviours” who claim to do good for others but are really self serving in their intentions. We like to inspire independent thought and a cautious view of the intentions of those who promote themselves as leaders. This message has been captured with 8 brand new songs that highlight the diversity in which this band makes music. While all songs stay true to our roots, they each offer a piece of what Infrared has to offer our fans. From fast and thrashy to melodic and dramatic, “Saviours” delivers a punch from start to finish.”

“Saviours” will be available for download and stream as of May 25, 2018 on InfraredMetal.ca, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Bandcamp, CD Baby and all other major online retailers.

In additional news, INFRARED announces they will be local opening support for Flotsam and Jetsam on May 30th and Black Mass on June 29th.

Show Dates:
May 30 – Arnprior, ON – The St, John Pub – info – w/ Flotsam and Jetsam
June 29 – Ottawa, ON – House of Targ – info w/ Black Mass, Mortor


Track Listing:
1. Project Karma (6:48)
2. The Demagogue (6:52)
3. Saviour (6:04)
4. The Fallen (6:33)
5. All In Favour (5:51)
6. They Kill For Gods (7:41)
7. Father of Lies (5:55)
8. Genocide Convention (5:33)
Album Length: 51:20


Band Line Up:
– Armin Kamal (Vocals and Guitars)
– Kirk Gidley (Guitars, Backing Vocals)
– Alain Groulx (Drums, Backing Vocals)
– Mike Forbes (Bass, Backing Vocals)